Five Types of Believers

Romans 14:1-2

As we study the New Testament, Christians tend to fall in five different types depending on how they understand and respond to the liberty we have in Christ

I. The Weaker Brother: four weaknesses define the weaker brother.

II. The Stronger Brother.

III. The Pharisee Believer

IV. The Stumbling Block Believer.

V. The Servant-Type Believer.

I. The Principle of Love

II. The Principles of Profitability and Edification

III. The Principle of Enslavement: Who and What is in Control

IV. The Principle of the Temple

V. The Principle of Exaltation

VI. The Principle of Constraint: Living as an Example in Supreme Self Sacrifice